Upcoming walks - summary of locations and dates

Walks for the next period. Start times are usually 9.15 am for the Sunday walks, 10 am for the Thurs 11, 9, 5+ mile and fast walks, and 10.30 am for Thurs 8, 5 and Weds 3 mile walks, but may vary. Please be there at least 10 minutes before the start time. For more information see "contact the walk leader" via the coordinator.

Miles -  Location - Leader

August 2019

Every Tuesday at 11.00am  2 to 5 miles, flat or with hills (choose which group you go with) Starts at The Bell Inn, St Cross, Winchester. Contact Jim Morgan (9 mile coordinator).  

Thurs 22nd

11 - Horsebridge - Bryan Funston

9 - Two Ancient Dorset Forts - Ian Woolley

8 - Winterslow - Roy Carpenter

5 - New Forest - Alison Rudin

5 - Rockford - John Tennent & Martin Eke

Sun 25th

10 - Old Basing - Ruth & Dave Cooley

Weds 28th

3 - Itchen Valley Country Park - Ian & Frances Douglass

Thurs 29th

11 - Farley, Wilts - Louise Toghill

9 - Queen Elizabeth Country Park - Isobel Dymott

8 - Hannington - Fred Cheek

5 - Olivers Battery (2 walks) - Dee Smith

September 2019

Day : Date : AllDay or Half Day : Distance (miles) : Start area: Leader 

Sun :1-Sep : AD : 9.15 : 10 : Bishopstoke : Brenda Penwarden

Tue : 3-Sep : HD : 11.00 : 2 to 5 : The Bell, St Cross, Winchester : Jim Morgan - every Tuesday

Thu : 5-Sep :

AD : 10.00 : 11 : Shawford Down : Penny Hoe

AD : 10.00 : 9 : Buriton : Derrick

AD : 10.30 : 8 : Isle of Wight : Sonia Wesley-Smith

HD : 10.30 : 5 : Meonstoke : Sue Spencer & Amanda Trigg

Sun 8-Sep

AD : 9.15 : 10 :CHANGES FROM PAPER PROGRAMME Soberton: Eileen Lukes

Wed 11-Sep

HD : 10.30 : 3 : Ampfield : Elaine Barrett & Hilary Bailey

Thu 12-Sep

AD : 10.00 : 11 : Martin : Linda Farrand

AD : 10.00 : 9 : Downton figure of eight : Richard Thompson

AD : 10.30 : 8 : Upham : Kay Lynch (switched from 19th Sept)

HD : 10.30 : 5 : Lower Shute : Lorna Eke & Liz Tennent

Sun 15-Sep

AD : 9.15 : 10 : Chawton : Margaret Parker

Thu 19-Sep

AD : 10.00 : Fast : New Forest : John Foey

AD : 10.00 : 10 : Littleton : Gary & Sue

AD : 10.30 : 8 :    Hamble : Alan Caddy (switched from 12th Sept)

HD : 10.30 : 5.1 : Micheldever : David & Rory Haigh

Sun 22-Sep

AD : 9.15 : 10 : Hawkley : Joss Goulder

Wed 25-Sep

HD : 10.30 : 3 : Dundridge : Margaret & Bryan Harris

Thu 26-Sep

AD : 10.00 : 11 : Stourpaine : Ian Woolley

AD : 10.00 : 9 : Wilcot, Vale of Pewsey, Fo8 : Jim Morgan 

AD : 10.30 : 8 : Christchurch : Judy & Graham Lawson

AD : tba : 5 : London - all day : John Brewer

Sun 29-Sep

AD : 9.15 : 9 : St Swithuns Way - Stage 3 : Harry Mycock

October 2019

Day : Date : AllDay or Half Day : Distance (miles) : Start area: Leader 

Tue 1-Oct

HD : 11.00 : 2 to 5 : From Bell Inn, St Cross, Winchester : Jim Morgan - every Tuesday

Thur 3-Oct

AD : 10.00 : 11 : Buriton/Chalton : Dave Cooley

AD : 10.00 : 9 : Hayling Island : Dale & Alistair Thompson

AD : 10.30 : 8 : Odiham : Christine Bennett

HD : 10.30 : 5.1 : East End Arms : Jane Cross

HD : 10.30 : 5 : Cholderton : Alan & Eleanor Wright

Sun 6-Oct

AD : 9.15 : 10 : Winchester area : Gaby Perrett

Wed 9-Oct

HD : 10.30 : 3 : Winchester South Linear Walk : Allene Tuck & Tony Cavender

Thur 10-Oct

AD : 10.00 : 11 : Otterbourne : Phil Baker

AD : 10.30 : 8 : Selborne or Cheriton : Pat Harris

HD : 10.30 : 5 : Droxford : Keith & Linda Vincent

Sun 13-Oct

AD : 9.15 : 10 : Wherwell : Lynne Pearce

Thur 17-Oct

AD : 10.00 : Fast : Winchester area : Eileen Lukes

AD : 10.00 : 10 : New Forest Fo8 : Di Williams

AD : 10.30 : 8 : Salisbury Race Course : David & Rose Rattue

HD : 10.00 : 6 : Alresford : Ian Embrey

Sun 20-Oct

AD : 9.15 : 10 : Longparish : John Foey

Wed 23-Oct

HD : 10.30 : 3 : Old Alresford : Meg Harrison

Thur 24-Oct

AD : 10.00 : 11 ; Harting Down : Robert Challlen

AD : 10.00 : 9 : New Forest (Red Shoot) : Clive Thompsett

AD : 10.30 : 8 : Braishfield/Mottisfont : Margaret & Don Webb

Sun 27-Oct

AD : 9.15 : 10 : Droxford : Phil Waterton

Thur 31-Oct

AD : 10.00 : 11 : Droxford : Kate & David Mooge

AD : 10.00 : 9 : North Waltham : John Dymott

AD : 10.30 : 8 : Whiteparish : Mary Longden

HD : 10.00 : 5 : Broughton : Sue Walker