Upcoming walks - summary of locations and dates

Walks for the next period. Start times are usually 9.15 am for the Sunday walks, 10 am for the Thurs 11, 9, 5+ mile and fast walks, and 10.30 am for Thurs 8, 5 and Weds 3 mile walks, but may vary. Please be there at least 10 minutes before the start time. For more information see "contact the walk leader" via the coordinator.

Every Tuesday at 11.00am  2.5 to 5 miles, flat or with hills (choose which group you go with) Starts at The Bell Inn, St Cross, Winchester. Contact Jim Morgan (9 mile coordinator)

Day : Date :   then on next line

AllDay or HalfDay: start time : Distance (miles) : Start area: Leader 

October 2019

Sun 13-Oct

AD : 9.15 : 10 : Wherwell : Lynne Pearce

Thur 17-Oct

AD : 10.00 : Fast : Winchester area : Eileen Lukes

AD : 10.00 : 10 : New Forest Fo8 : Di Williams

AD : 10.30 : 8 : Salisbury Race Course : David & Rose Rattue

HD : 10.00 : 6 : Alresford : Ian Embrey

HD:   10.00:  5.5  Wherwell: maybe Lynne Pearce?  (no info as yet - I just noticed this on GWEM)

Sun 20-Oct

AD : 9.15 : 10 : Longparish : John Foey

Wed 23-Oct

HD : 10.30 : 3 : Old Alresford : Meg Harrison

Thur 24-Oct

AD : 10.00 : 11 ; Harting Down : Robert Challlen

AD : 10.00 : 9 : New Forest (Red Shoot) : Clive Thompsett

AD : 10.30 : 8 : Braishfield/Mottisfont : Margaret & Don Webb

Sun 27-Oct

AD : 9.15 : 10 : Droxford : Phil Waterton

Thur 31-Oct

AD : 10.00 : 11 : Droxford : Kate & David Mooge

AD : 10.00 : 9 : North Waltham : John Dymott

AD : 10.30 : 8 : Whiteparish : Mary Longden

HD : 10.00 : 5 : Broughton : Sue Walker

WINTER PROGRAMME

November 2019

Sun3-Nov

AD:  9.15 : 10 : Stockbridge Down : Brenda Penwarden

Tue 5-Nov

HD : 11.0 : 2.5-5 : The Bell, St Cross, Winchester : Jim Morgan - every Tuesday

Thu 7-Nov

AD : 10.00 : 11 : Littleton : Dave Cooley   Note AGM straight after all these walks

AD : 10.00 : 9 : Change from programme Probably near Littleton (AGM venue) :  Isobel Dymott

AD : 10.30 : 8 : Sutton Scotney : Margaret Webb

HD : 10.30 : 5 : Kings Worthy : John & Liz Tennent#

Sun 10-Nov

AD : 9.15 : 10 : Cheriton : Margaret Parker

Wed 13-Nov

HD : 10.30 : 3 : Goodworth Clatford : Joy and Jean

Thu 14-Nov

AD : 10.00 : 11 : Bentley Woods : Ian Woolley

AD : 10.00 : 9 : New Forest (Beaulieu area) : Derrick

AD : 10.30 : 8 : West Meon : Judy & Graham Lawson

HD : 10.00 : 5+ : Stockbridge : Keith & Linda Vincent

HD : 10.30 : 5 : Droxford : Sue Spencer & Amanda Trigg

Sun 17-Nov

AD : 9.15 : 10 : Medstead : Mike Moore

Thu 21-Nov

AD : 10.00 : Fast : South Wonston : Gary & Sue

AD : 10.00 : 10 : Inkpen : Philip Owens

AD : 10.30 : 8 : Avington/Itchen Valley : Gina Bird & Sue Spencer

HD : 10.00 : 5+ :Denny Wood : Martin & Lorna Eke

HD : 10.30 : 5 : Winchester area : Viv & Terry Foreman

Sun 24-Nov

AD : 9.15 : 10 : Kings Somborne : Harry Mycock

Wed 27-Nov

HD : 10.30 : 3 : New Alresford : Meg Harrison

Thu 28-Nov

AD : 10.00 : 11 : Faccombe/Ashmansworth : Christine Mills

AD : 10.00 : 9 : Bentley Woods + Downland : Ian Woolley

AD : 10.30 : 8 : Upham : Clive Thompsett

HD : 10.30 : 5 : The Viaduct : Keith & Lis Baker

HD : 10.30 : 5 : Hatherden : Alan & Eleanor Wight