Sorry but all group-led walks are cancelled until further notice. Upcoming walks - summary of locations and dates

 

Sorry but all group-led walks are cancelled until end-May 

Walks for the next period. Start times are usually 9.15 am for the Sunday walks, 10 am for the Thurs 11, 9, 5+ mile and fast walks, and 10.30 am for Thurs 8, 5 and Weds 3 mile walks, but may vary. Please be there at least 10 minutes before the start time. For more information see "contact the walk leader" via the coordinator.

Every Tuesday at 11.00am  2.5 to 5 miles, flat or with hills (choose which group you go with) Starts at The Bell Inn, St Cross, Winchester. Contact Jim Morgan (9 mile coordinator) or just turn up. Sorry but all group-led walks are cancelled until end-May 

Key:

Day : Date :   then on next line

AllDay AD  or HalfDay  HD: start time : Distance (miles) : Start area: Leader 

SPRING PROGRAMME   Sorry but all group-led walks are cancelled until end-May 

Sun 8-Mar 

AD : 9.15 : 10 :  NOW Stockbridge : Jenny Farthing  Note Joss's walk is postponed until May  

Wed 11-Mar

HD : 10.30 : 3 : Old Alresford : Meg Harrison

Thu 12-Mar

AD : 10.00 : 11 : Mottisfont/Don & Test Valleys : Roy Broadhead

AD : 10.00 : 9 : Winchester area : Isobel Dymott CANCELLED

AD : 10.30 : 8 : Otterbourne : Jane Spencer

HD : 10.30 : 5 : Twyford : Dee Smith & Pat Fry

HD : 10.30 : 5 : Totford : Mary Randall MOVED TO HERE FROM 19 March

Sun 15-Mar

AD : 9.15 : 10 : Whitchurch : Harry Mycock

Thu 19-Mar

AD : 10.00 : Fast : Otterbourne : Eileen Lukes

AD : 10.00 : 10 : Oakley : Philip Owens

AD : 10.30 : 8 : St Mary Bourne : Kay Lynch

HD : 10.30 : 5 : St Cross : Amanda Trigg

HD : 10.30 : 5 : Totford : Mary Randall MOVED TO 12 MARCH

Sun 22-Mar

AD : 9.15 : 10 : Bourne Valley : John Foey

Wed 25-Mar

HD : 10.30 : 3 : Steventon, Nr. Oakley : Ian and Frances Douglass

Thu 26-Mar

AD : 10.00 : 11 : Farley Mount : Jenny Watson

AD :10.00 : 9 : No walk

AD : 10.30 : 8 : Sparsholt : Don & Margaret Webb

HD : 10.30 : 5 : Alresford : Liz Tennant & Lorna Eke

HD : 10.30 : 5 : Newton : TonyAlan & Eleanor Wight

Sun 29-Mar

AD : 9.15 : 10 : Winchester area : Frank & Gaby Perrott

APRIL 2020

Thu 2-Apr

AD : 10.00 : 11 : Abbotstone : Kate Hancock

AD : 10.00 : 9 : Mottisfont : Roy Broadhead

AD : 10.30 : 8 : Overton : Christine Bennett

HD : 10.30 : 5 : Kintbury : Jo and Chris

HD : 10.30 : 5 : Brambridge : Judith Lathlean

Sun 5-Apr

AD : 9.15 : 10 : Chawton : Margaret Parker

Tues 7-Apr

HD : 11.00 : 2.5-5 : The Bell, St Cross, Winchester : Jim Morgan - every Tuesday

Wed 8-Apr

HD : 10.30 : 3 : Compton : Elaine Barrett & Alfred Witham

Thu 9-Apr

AD : 10.00 : 11 : New Forest - Stoney Cross : Penny & Brian Farncombe

AD : 10.00 : 9 : Chandlers Ford : Richard & Pam Thompson

AD : 10.30 : 8 : Hill Head : Alan & Joy Caddy

HD : 10.30 : 5 : Barton on Sea : Keith & Linda Vincent

HD : 10.30 : 5 : Winchester area : Brenda Marlow

Sun 12-Apr

AD             No Walk Leader Available

Thu 16-Apr

AD : 10.00 : Fast : Ropley : Margaret Parker

AD : 10.00 : 10 : Bentworth : Mike Moore

AD : 10.30 : 8 : Mottisfont : David Rycroft

HD : 10.30 : 5 : Warnford : Alan Marlow

HD : 10.30 : 5 : Leckford : Roy Broadhead

Sun 19-Apr

AD : 9.15 : 10 : Ropley : Margaret Parker

Wed 22-Apr

HD : 10.30 : 3 : Bishopstoke : Elaine Barrett 

Thu 23-Apr

AD : 10.00 : 11 : Farley Mount : Jenny Farthing

AD : 10.00 : 9 : East Meon : Derrick

AD : 10.30 : 8 : Whiteparish : Mary Longden

HD : 10.30 : 5 : Lee-on-Solent :Lis & Keith Baker

HD : 10.30 :5 : Winchester area : Viv Foreman

Sun 26-Apr

AD : 9.15 : 9 : East Meon : Derrick

Thu 30-Apr

AD : 10.00 : 11 : Horsebridge/Broughton : Juliet Hawkes

AD : 10.00 : 9 : New Forest - Rufus Stone : Di Williams

AD : 10.30 : 8 : Swanwick Nature Reserve : Eve Page

HD : 10.30 : 5 : Christchurch : John Tennent & Martin Eke

HD : 10.30 : 5 : St Cross : Jim Morgan 

Sun 3-May

AD : 9.15 : 10 : Ecchinshell : Dave & Ruth Cooley

Tue 5-May

HD : 11.00 : 2.5-5 : The Bell, St Cross, Winchester : Jim Morgan - every Tuesday just turn up

Thu 7-May

AD : 10.00 : 11 : Martin : Linda Farrand

AD : 10.00 : 9 : Warnford : Alan Marlow

AD : 10.30 : 8 : New Forest : Mike & Viv Everett

HD : 10.30 : 5 : Amport:  Sue Walker

HD : 10.30 : 5 : Michelmersh : David Haigh

Sun 10-May

AD : 9.15 : 10 : Broughton : Liz Nash

Wed 13-May

HD : 10.30 : 3 : Owselbury : Bryan & Margaret Harris

Thu 14-May

AD : 10.00 : 11 : Amport : Dave Cooley

AD : 10.00 : 9 : Micheldever circular : Ian Wooley

AD : 10.30 : 8 :Devil's Punch Bowl : Clive Thompsett

HD : 10.30 : 5 : Upham (bluebells) : Frances Field

HD : 10.30 : 5 : New Forest : Di Williams

Sun 17-May

AD : 9.15 : 9.5 : New Forest - Ashley Walk : Harry Mycock

Thu 21-May

AD : 10.00 : Fast : Buriton : Linda Farrand

AD : 10.00 : 10 : Mottisfont : Roy Broadhead

AD : 10.30 : 8 : Winterslow : Roy Carpenter

HD : 10.00 : 5 : Woolhampton : Jo and Chris

HD : 10.30 : 5 : Alresford : Clive Thompsett

Sun 24-May

AD : 9.15 : 10 : Winchester Area : Eileen Lukes

Tue 26-May

Evening 18.15 : 4.5 : Teg Down : Harry Mycock

Wed 27-May

HD : 10.30 : 3 : Micheldever :  Allene Tuck & Tony Cavender

Thu 28-May

AD : 10.00 : 11 : Rockbourne : Christine Mills

AD : 10.00 : 9 : New Forest - Godshill : Philiip  Owens

AD : 10.30 : 8 : Minsted : David Barrett

HD : 19.00 : 5 : Keyhaven : Patsy Eade  PROBABLY A MISTAKE IN START TIME

HD : 10.30 : 5 : Winchester : Doreen Horne

Sun 31-May

AD : 9.15 : 10 : NOW Broughton : Joss Goulder  (postponed from March)

Tue 2-Jun

HD : 11.00 : 2.5-5 : The Bell, St Cross, Winchester : Jim Morgan - every Tuesday. Just turn up

Thur 4-Jun

AD : 10.00 : 11 : Old Alresford : Kate Hancock

AD : 10.00 : 9 : Rowlands Castle : Barbara Goodchild

AD : 10.30 : 8 : Braishfield : Don & Margaret Webb

HD : 10.00 : 5+ : New Forest - Godshill : Amanda Trigg

HD : 10.30 : 5 : Winchester area : Viv Foreman

Sun 7-Jun

AD : 9.15 : 10 ; Bishopstoke : Brenda Penwarden

Wed 10-Jun

HD : 10.30 : 3 : Otterbourne : Prue & Anthony Skinner

Thur 11-Jun

AD : 10.00 : 11 : Shortheath Common : Margaret Parker

AD : 10.00 : 9 : South Wonston : Dave & Ruth Cooley

AD : 10.30 : 8 : London : Fred Cheek

HD : 10.30 : 5 : Wilton/Great Bedwyn : Alan & Eleanor Wright

HD : 10.30 : 5 : Farley Church : Philip Owens

Sun 14-Jun

AD : 9.15 : 10 : New Forest : John Foey

Tue 16-Jun

Evening walk : 18.15 : 5 : Compton Down : Harry Mycock

Thur 18-Jun

AD : 10.00 : Fast : Vernham Dean : Gary & Sue Pearson

AD : 10.00 : 10 : Titchfield Haven : Guy Green

AD : 10.30 : 8 : Southsea : Sonia Wesley-Smith

HD : TBA : 5/5+ : Isle of Wight : Liz & John Tennent

HD : 10.30 : 5 : Pink Ferry : Jane & David Cross

Sat 20-Jun WALKING MARATHON!

AD : TBA : 26.2 : Bishops Waltham to Winchester
Marathon Walk : Dave Cooley

Sun 21-Jun
No Walk

Tue 23-Jun

Evening walk 18.15 : 4.5 : Magdalen Down : Harry Mycock

Wed 24-Jun

HD : 10.30 : 3 : Chilbolton : Jean Forster & Joy Bateman

Thur 25-Jun

AD : 10.00 : 11 : Meon Valley : Louise Toghill

AD : 10.00 : 9 : Durdle Door (am loop) and Lulworth Cove : Jim & Sue Morgan

AD : 10.30 : 8 : Wiltshire : Barbara Goodchild

HD : 10.30 ; 5 : Downton : Keith & Linda Vincent

HD : 10.30 : 5 : Micheldever : David Haigh

Sun 28-Jun

AD : 9.15 : 10 : Kilmeston : Lynne Pearce