Upcoming walks

For info and to ask to join Winchester Ramblers please contact by email 

Membership Secretary: membership@winchesterramblers.org.uk

either by copy/paste in your email system or via the link in the Contact our Committee page.

Walk start times vary so please check and be there at least 10 minutes before the start time. For more information contact the walk leader via the information given in the GWEM notice at bottom right. ALL walks are currently on GWEM. You will have to contact the organiser shown on GWEM. Please do not just turn up as you will have to be turned away.

For what we have at present see individual walks already posted as GWEM notices at bottom right.

Summary:

11 miles and longer (usual start time 10 am but please check)

6th September Monday 10.00 Kilmeston 11m Bryan FULL

9th September Thursday 10.00 Abbotstone Down 11m Kate

20th September Monday 10.00 Worth Matravers 11m Liz

23rd September Thursday 10.00 New Forest 11+m Paul

27th September Monday 10.00 Shortheath Common 11m Margaret {Cancelled}

30th September Thursday 10.00 Itchen Abbas 11m Phill

7th October Thursday 10.00 Alresford 11 miles David Marshall
14th October Thursday 10.00 The Chutes/Vernham Dean 11 Miles Mike and Chris Moore
21st October Thursday 10.00 New Alresford 11 Miles David Boddy
25th October Monday 10.00 Ropley 11 Miles Margaret Parker
28th October Thursday 10.00 Rockborne 11 Miles Chris Mills

9-10 miles (usual start time 10 am but please check)

SEPTEMBER

Thursday 9th - New Forest - 9 miles

Thursday 16th - location to be decided

Sunday 19th - location to be decided

Thursday 23rd -Cheriton Recreation CP (start point)

Thurday 26th - Kilmeston

OCTOBER


Sunday 17th - location to be decided
 

7-8 miles (usual start time 10.30 am but please check)

26.8.21                  Barbara G                                           Cheriton (walking south)

5-6 miles  (usual start time 10.30 am but please check)

Thu 16 Sep Sonia Wensley-Smith Beaulieu Road Station Picnic walk. Heathland & forest paths.

Thu 23 Sep Martin Eke Alresford Query lunch at The Swan

Thu 30 Sep Geraldine Buchanan The Bell, St Cross Compton Lock, Bushfield, Whiteshute. #

Thu 7 Oct Sally Greenwood & Mary Mitchell, Broughton, Pub lunch.

Thu 14 Oct Keith & Linda Vincent Wherwell 

Thu 21 Oct Dee Smith Stoke Park Woods

Thu 28 Oct Terry & Viv Foreman, TBA

Under 5 miles

Tues 14th Sept  St Cross Winchester  3.5 miles 11.00am  Sue M (slower) Bryan F (faster)

Friday 24th Sept Teg Down 3.7 miles 10.30 Pat Fry