Group AGM minutes

Minutes of the AGM of Cleveland Group of The Ramblers

held in Sunnyfield House, Guisborough on 3 December 2018 at 2pm


PRESENT  Mike Collier (Chair) and 6 members.

APOLOGIES Dennis Barr, Robert Blackburn, David Leyshon.

MINUTES of 2017 AGM agreed and signed.

ACCOUNTS for year ended 30.9.18 accepted.

OFFICER REPORTS are attached to minutes.


Chair and Treasurer                                                    Mike Collier   

Secretary                                                                     Hazel Merigold

Hambleton & Ryedale                                                 Colin Monson

Redcar & Cleveland                                                    Geoff Watkins

Scarborough and Webmaster                                     Bill Dell                                   

Middlesbrough, Hartlepool, Easington                       Robert Blackburn       

Stockton                                                                      Mike Cherrett

Walks                                                                          Dennis Barr

Auditor                                                                        Judith Baker


It was agreed that we should try to recruit more members to the committee by means of the newsletter, a notice on the website and asking those who walk with the group.

Thanks were recorded to Alan Patterson for his work, recently as Secretary for many years and prior to that as Walks Secretary.


Meeting closed 2.20pm.