Links to useful websites

 

Dearne Valley Ramblers may find interesting walk related information, and some walk routes on these websites


http://www.thewalkingpartnership.org.uk/ and http://www.ramblersholidays.co.uk give information about walking and other holidays

RSPB Old Moor http://www.rspb.org.uk/reserves-and-events/reserves-a-z/dearne-valley-old-moor
Dearne Valley Landscape Partnership http://discoverdearne.org.uk/
Elsecar Heritage centre http://www.elsecar-heritage.com
Trans Pennine Trail http://www.transpenninetrail.org.uk
The Countryside Code http://www.gov.uk/government/publications/the-countryside-code
Ordnance Survey http://www.ordnancesurvey.co.uk
Open Street Map http://www.openstreetmap.org
Walkers are welcome  http://www.walkersarewelcome.org.uk/
Peak District National Park http://www.peakdistrict.gov.uk/
Woodland Trust http://www.woodlandtrust.org.uk/visiting-woods/
Walking in England http://www.walkinginengland.co.uk

Yorkshire Water Walks http://www.yorkshirewater.com/walks
Wakefield Walks http://www.wakefield.gov.uk/sport-and-leisure/walking/one-hour-and-longer-walking-routes
Barnsley Walks http://www.barnsley.gov.uk/services/parks-and-open-spaces/walking-and-cycling-in-barnsley/
Doncaster Walks http://www.doncaster.gov.uk/services/culture-leisure-tourism/walking-in-doncaster
Sheffield Walks http://www.sheffield.gov.uk/home/parks-sport-recreation/walking-sheffield.html​
Rotherham Walks http://www.rotherham.gov.uk/homepage/217/doorstep_walks

Bentley Community Woodland http://www.thelandtrust.org.uk/space/bentley​

Bradfield Walks  http://www.bradfield-walkers.org.uk/

Stocksbridge Walks http://www.stocksbridge-walkers.org.uk/