Walks 2015

Saturday 12 December - Black Hill & East Lomond, 8 miles

Ascending East Lomond


Wednesday 2 December - Collesie and Lindores Loch, 8.5 miles

Above Lindores Loch


Wednesday 25 November - Glenrothes to Falkland, 7 miles

Walkers heading towards West Lomond


Saturday 21 November - Coast and Country around Kinghorn, 8.5 miles

Lunch on Kinghorn beach


Wednesday 18 November - Blairgowrie, 6.5 miles

Walkers under trees

Photo from Sue Henderson


Saturday 31 October - Lindores Hill and Glenduckie, 8 miles

Walkers take a break on Lindores Hill     Across the Tay from Lindores Hill

Walkers approach Newburgh by River Tay


Saturday 24 October - Lucklaw Hill from Balmullo, 6 milesWalkers at top of Lucklaw Hill

Walkers in arch of foliage

Photos by Lynn Salvin


Sunday 18 October - Cat Law and Long Goat, 9.5 miles

Walkers ascending The Crandard

Descending Long Goat towards Airlie Monument


Wednesday 14 October - Auchlinsky Hill, 8 miles
Walkers admire view over Forth valley

Walkers climb path with view to Loch Leven

Photo by John Andrews


Wednesday 30 September - Rossie Priory, 7.5 miles

Group of RamblersPhoto by Graham Chalmers


Saturday 26 September - Craig Fonvuick, 6 miles

Walkers at top of Craig Fonvuick


Wednesday 23 September - Dumyat, 7.5 miles

View over Forth valley


Saturday 19 September - Cullaloe Hills, 9 miles

Walkers with folly in Cullaloe Woods


Wednesday 16 September - Kingsbarns to St Andrews, 8.5 miles

Walkers by Buddo rock

Photo by Jen Strachan


Wednesday 2 September - Coach trip to Moffat, Lochwood to Moffat, 8 miles

Ramblers on coffee break


Wednesday 2 September - Coach trip to Moffat, Moffat circular, 6 miles

Ramblers beside riverRamblers in woods

Ramblers admiring viewPhotos by Dick Salvin


Saturday 29 August - Glamis, 6 miles Walled garden at Glamis

Photo by John Andrews


Wednesday 19 August - Cramond, 7 miles

Photos by John Andrews


Saturday 8 August - Glen Girnaig, 8 miles

Beinn a'Ghlo from Glen Girnaig


         Powmill & Rumbling Bridge, 8 miles

Rambler on zipwireRambler on slide

Rambler on swing


Saturday 18 July - Falls of Acharn, 9 miles

Walkers with view of Kenmore


Saturday 11 July - Grantown on Spey coach trip, linear walk 7.5 miles

Walkers on Craig Revack Lunch stop by Old Spey Bridge

Photos by John Andrews


Saturday 11 July - Grantown on Spey coach trip, circular walk 7 miles
 
Walkers in woods
 Walkers with cow water pump Photos by Dick Salvin and Mary Anderson.

Saturday 27 June - Dunning to Forgandenny/Bridge of Earn, 8.5/11.5 miles

Walkers climbing hill Photo by Barbara Butler


Wednesday 10 June - Auchinstarry, Antonine Wall and Croy Hill, 7 miles

 Walkers near Antonine Wall


Photos by Pete Trant unless otherwise stated

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Photos by Pete Trant unless otherwise stated